CERCLE DE RÉFLEXION ET D'ÉCHANGE DES DIRIGEANTS DES ADMINISTRATIONS FISCALES

PREPARATORY SEMINAR FOR THE 2024 ANNUAL CONFERENCE

As part of the preparatory work for its 2024 annual conference scheduled for next June in Brazzaville (Congo), CREDAF organized, in collaboration with the Directorate General of Taxes (DGI) of Benin, a seminar for directors in Cotonou, from 23 to January 25, 2024, on the theme: “ Collection and use of data: tax administrations put to the test of innovative technological solutions (artificial intelligence, data mining, etc.) ».

In total, 50 participants (46 in person and 4 online) from 21 countries (18 in person and 3 online) and 3 international organizations and/or development agencies (IMF, OECD, Expertise France) took part in this important event.

The main objective of the seminar was to support CREDAF member countries in their reforms, strengthening their capacities, exchanging experiences and sharing best practices, as well as the development of regional and international cooperation in matters of collection and use of data.

In particular, it was a question of identifying current best practices as well as the best prospects for the collection and exploitation of data using innovative technological solutions such as AI and data mining.

For two and a half days, the work of the seminar was structured around plenary sessions combined with workshop sessions presented and/or led by experts from tax administrations or international organizations. The two workshops of the seminar focused on, on the one hand, the implementation of artificial intelligence and, on the other hand, the implementation of data mining. With the plenary presentations, they allowed participants not only to better understand the state of the art with regard to these two technological solutions but also to share their respective experiences.

The seminar ended on January 25 at 1:00 p.m. with an official closing ceremony preceded by a feedback session culminating in the adoption of a final report summarizing all the work.

About the Author

You may also like these

CERCLE DE RÉFLEXION ET D'ÉCHANGE DES DIRIGEANTS DES ADMINISTRATIONS FISCALES

SEMINAIRE PREPARATOIRE A LA CONFERENCE ANNUELLE 2024

Dans le cadre des travaux préparatoires à sa conférence annuelle 2024 prévue en juin prochain à Brazzaville (Congo), le CREDAF a organisé, en collaboration avec la Direction générale des Impôts (DGI) du Bénin, un séminaire des directeurs à Cotonou, du 23 au 25 janvier 2024, sur le thème : « Collecte et exploitation des données : les administrations fiscales à l’épreuve des solutions technologiques innovantes (intelligence artificielle, datamining, …) ».

Au total, 50 participants (46 en présentiel et 4 en ligne) issus de 21 pays (18 en présentiel et 3 en ligne) et 3 organisations internationales et/ou agences de développement (FMI, OCDE, Expertise France) ont pris part à cet important évènement.

Le séminaire avait pour objectif principal d’accompagner les pays membres du CREDAF dans leurs réformes, le renforcement de leurs capacités, l’échange d’expériences et la mutualisation des meilleures pratiques, ainsi que le développement de la coopération régionale et internationale en matière de collecte et d’exploitation des données.

En particulier, il s’agissait d’identifier les meilleures pratiques actuelles ainsi que les meilleures perspectives pour la collecte et l’exploitation des données des données à l’aide des solutions technologiques innovantes telles que l’IA et le datamining.

Pendant deux jours et demi, les travaux du séminaire ont été articulés autour de sessions plénières combinées avec des séances en ateliers présentées et/ou animées par des experts issus des administrations fiscales ou d’organisations internationales. Les deux ateliers du séminaire ont porté sur, d’une part, la mise en œuvre de l’intelligence artificielle et, d’autre part, la mise en œuvre du datamining. Avec les présentations en plénière, ils ont permis aux participants non seulement de mieux prendre connaissance de l’état de l’art eu égard à ces deux solutions technologiques mais également de partager leurs expériences respectives.

Le séminaire s’est terminé le 25 janvier à 13H00 par une cérémonie officielle de clôture précédée d’une séance de restitution sanctionnée par l’adoption d’un rapport final faisant la synthèse de l’ensemble des travaux.

About the Author

You may also like these